Bhagi Chaurasia photo

Bhagirath (Bhagi) Chaurasia

Principal Investigator
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism

bhagirath-chaurasia@uiowa.edu

Affiliations:

Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center
Department of Internal Medicine
Molecular Medicine Program
Iowa Inflammation Program


Prathiba Singh photo

Pratibha Singh

Lab Manager/Research Assistant
Email: pratibha-singh@uiowa.edu
Phone: 319-335-0592


Chad Talbot photo

Chad Lamar Talbot

Graduate Student, University of Utah
Email: ctalbot@utah.edu


Alec Ksiazek photo

Alec Ksiazek

Undergraduate Student
Email: alec-ksiazek@uiowa.edu
Phone: 319-335-0592


Ayushi Sood photo

Ayushi Sood

Undergraduate Student
Email: ayushi-sood@uiowa.edu
Phone: 319-335-0592


Aaron Tran photo

Aaron Tran

Undergraduate Student
Email: aaron-tran@uiowa.edu
Phone: 319-335-0592


Interested in joining our Lab?

We are eager to host undergraduate, graduate students and postdoctoral fellows who are interested in lipid- and/or immune-metabolism.

Why come to University of Iowa?

The University of Iowa is a top 10 (Public University) in terms of biomedical research funding. A recent survey of postdoctoral fellows by the journal The Scientist ranked the University of Iowa as the top research university for postdocs in North America and the fifth-best research institution overall.